The Rise of Medici EARBOOK


The Earbook is a vinyl-size hardback book containing two discs.

SKU: im02 Categories: ,


The Earbook is a vinyl-size hardback book containing two discs.

With this unique concept album, “The Rise of Medici”, Imaginaerium sets its rules in the prog-rock metal world through one of the major episodes in the life of Cosimo and Contessina De’ Medici.

An epic symphonic renaissance-inspired Rock Opera featuring Clive Nolan (Arena & Pendragon), Eric Bouillette (Nine Skies, The Room), Andy Sears (ex Twelfth Night), and Laura Piazzai (Caamora).

With the pre-release selling out and garnering excellent reviews, ‘The Rise of Medici’ has already been considered one of the best albums of 2022.

Clive Nolan: composition, arrangements, lyrics, keyboards, drum recording, vocals (Rinaldo)
Eric Bouillette: composition, arrangements, keyboards, violin, mandolin
Laura Piazzai: vocals (Contessina)
Andy Sears: vocals (Cosimo)
Elena Vladyuk: vocals (Lucrezia)
Marc Spencer: backing vocals (Monks)
Scott Higham: drums
Bernard Hery: bass
Isabella Cambini: harp

Karl Groom: drum set and editing
Alexandre Lamia: mixing and mastering

Kim Ouzo: front cover painting
Steve Anderson: design and artwork

CD 1:
1. Festina Lente
2. Duty of Love
3. House of Dreams
4. The Tide Will Change
5. Never Close Your Eyes
6. Glass Throne
7. Treachery
8. Fall From Grace
9. Will I Never Return?
10. Fortunes Reverse
11. Return of Medici
12. Legacy

CD 2:
1. Fortunes Reverse (Clive & Laura)
2. Duty of Love (Laura Extra Duty Mix)
3. Legacy (Andy & Laura Duet)
4. Never Close Your Eyes (Isabella’s Harp & Laura Mix)
5. Fall From Grace (Elena & Laura Duet)
6. Fortunes Reverse (Guitar Mix)
7. Festina Lente (Laura’s Festina Lente)
8. The Tide Will Change (Instrumental Version)
9. Interview with Eric Bouillette
10. Interview with Laura Piazzai
11. Interview with Clive Nolan

Additional information

Weight 1 kg